Event box

Western States Government Information Virtual Conference

Western States Government Information Virtual Conference Online

Western States Government Information Virtual Conference

Trusted to Serve: Promoting Quality Government Services in Libraries

August 5-6, 2020

9 AM - 2 PM Pacific & Arizona Time/10 AM - 3 PM Mountain Time

 

The Western States Government Information Virtual Conference is a free, biennial conference hosted by Government Information Librarians in the Western States and open to all. We invite attendees from across the United States to gather online to discuss topics related to all levels of government (local, state, federal, and international).

 

This year’s conference will highlight efforts to promote voter registration, civic engagement, and accessing open government data. Also, learn how to leverage government information to improve library services through outreach programs.

 

Keynote: Wendy Underhill

Wendy Underhill is the director for elections and redistricting at the National Conference of State Legislatures, headquartered in Denver. She has been with NCSL for nine years. Originally Wendy specialized in research and analysis on elections issues, such as online voter registration, voter ID, voting technology, early voting and more.

Most recently Wendy has added the census and redistricting to her portfolio, continuing NCSL’s decades-long tradition of providing objective, bipartisan information and analysis on these once-in-a-decade processes. Geographic information is one of the common denominators for her subject areas, whether policymakers recognize it or not.

In general election years like 2020, Wendy’s team tracks statewide ballot measures throughout the nation and partisan control of legislatures and states.

Previously, Ms. Underhill worked as a policy analyst for the U. S. Senate and the U.S. Department of the Treasury, and in management for various Colorado nonprofits.

 

Register to attend, view program descriptions, and find conference planning team contact information at https://www.colorado.edu/libraries/libraries/norlin-library/government-information-library/western-states-government-information

 

The conference will be hosted using the Zoom platform.

 

Conference date/time:
Wednesday, August 5th - REGISTER BELOW
9 AM - 2 PM Pacific & Arizona/10 AM - 3 PM Mountain/11 AM - 4 PM Central/12 PM - 5 PM Eastern

Thursday, August 6th - REGISTER HERE: https://azsos.libcal.com/event/6739862
9 AM - 2 PM Pacific & Arizona/10 AM - 3 PM Mountain/11 AM - 4 PM Central/12 PM - 5 PM Eastern

Date:
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 Show more dates
Time:
9:00am - 2:00pm
Online:
This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.

Registration is required. There are 144 seats available.