Event box

Western States Government Information Virtual Conference

Western States Government Information Virtual Conference Online

Western States Government Information Virtual Conference

Trusted to Serve: Promoting Quality Government Services in Libraries

August 5-6, 2020

9 AM - 2 PM Pacific & Arizona Time/10 AM - 3 PM Mountain Time

 

The Western States Government Information Virtual Conference is a free, biennial conference hosted by Government Information Librarians in the Western States and open to all. We invite attendees from across the United States to gather online to discuss topics related to all levels of government (local, state, federal, and international).

 

This year’s conference will highlight efforts to promote voter registration, civic engagement, and accessing open government data. Also, learn how to leverage government information to improve library services through outreach programs.

 

Register to attend, view program descriptions, and find conference planning team contact information at https://www.colorado.edu/libraries/libraries/norlin-library/government-information-library/western-states-government-information

 

The conference will be hosted using the Zoom platform.

 

Join Zoom Meeting: https://ala-events.zoom.us/j/98606710246
Meeting ID: 986 0671 0246
Password: 894641

Or dial by your location
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 929 436 2866 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
Find your local number: https://ala-events.zoom.us/u/aGZ3tQvCl

Conference date/time:
Wednesday, August 5th - REGISTER HERE: https://azsos.libcal.com/event/6739861
9 AM - 2 PM Pacific & Arizona/10 AM - 3 PM Mountain/11 AM - 4 PM Central/12 PM - 5 PM Eastern

Thursday, August 6th - REGISTER BELOW
9 AM - 2 PM Pacific & Arizona/10 AM - 3 PM Mountain/11 AM - 4 PM Central/12 PM - 5 PM Eastern

Date:
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Time:
9:00am - 2:00pm
Time Zone:
Arizona Time (change)
Online:
This is an online event. Event URL will be sent via registration email.
Registration has closed.